IASC | International Association of Skateboard Companies

Tickets for the 2013 Skateboarding Hall of Fame and Icon Awards Ceremony are on sale now. Early bird discounts end March 19th. Get your tickets now, they will sell out!
All attendees of the 2013 IASC Skateboarding Summit will receive a complimentary General Admission ticket to the Skateboarding Hall of Fame event. If you’d like a VIP admission, please purchase your ticket here.
Enjoy a night of fun, friends and great memories as we honor the skateboarders, industry pioneers and icons that have left an indelible imprint on the history of skateboarding and our culture. The 4th Annual Skateboarding Hall of Fame and Icon Awards Ceremony will be held at the Sheraton Park Hotel in Anaheim, California on May 9th, 2013.
6:00 pm – Happy Hour and VIP Meet and Greet
6:30 pm – VIP Dinner
7:30 pm – General Admission
7:45 pm – Awards Ceremony
10:00 pm – End
All proceeds benefit the not-for-profit efforts of the Skateboarding Hall of Fame and the Go Skateboarding Foundation’s Just One Board initiative.
The Skateboarding Hall of Fame and Icon Awards Ceremony is a production of the International Association of Skateboard Companies’ Go Skateboarding Foundation under license from the International Skateboarding Hall of Fame™.
See our previous post for a full list of this year’s nominees.

The ballots are out and the voting has begun, congratulations to all the 2013 Skateboarding Hall of Fame Nominees!

Men 1960s
Bob Mohr
Brad “Squeek” Blank
Dave Hilton
Gary Hill
George Trafton
Gregg Carroll
John Fries
Steve Hilton
Tommy Ryan
Woody Woodward

Men 1970s Era One
Denis Shufeldt
Gregg Weaver
Henry Hester
Jim Muir
John Hutson
Mike Weed
Russ Howell
Skitch Hitchcock
Tom Sims
Ty Page
Men 1970s Era Two
Alan “Ollie” Gelfand
David Hackett
Dennis Martinez
Doug “Pineapple” Saladino
Duane Peters
Eddie Elguera
George Orton
Steve Alba
Steve Olson
Tom Inouye
Men 1980s Era One
Allen Losi
Billy Ruff
John “Tex” Gibson
Lance Mountain
Lester Kasai
Micke Alba
Mike McGill
Neil Blender
Rodney Mullen
Steve Rocco
Men 1980s Era Two
Chris Miller
Christian Hosoi
Eric Dressen
Jesse Martinez
Jeff Phillips
Mike Vallely
Natas Kaupas
Per Welinder
Ray Barbee
Tommy Guerrero
Women 1960s
Coleen Boyd
Laurie Turner
Linda Benson
Valerie Perez
Wendy Bearer
Women 1970s
Ellen Berryman
Ellen Oneal
Kim Cespedes
Laura Thornhill
Robin Logan

Great piece on Skate and Annoy talking about Rodney’s involvement with the Lemelson Center and Innoskate.

Rodney Mullen visited the Smithsonian (on invitation) as part of the Lemelson Center’s informal initiative to build relationships with skateboarding’s innovators. Your response may be “What the what?” Or at least, what is the Lemelson Center and why do they care about skateboarding? Technically, it’s the Jerome and Dorothy Lemelson Center for the Study of Invention and Innovation, and it was established in 1995 under the larger umbrella of the Smithsonian Institution. But why skateboarding? According to deputy director Jeff Brodie

Read the rest at Skate and Annoy.