8th Annual IASC Skateboarding Summit May 13-15, 2015 | 6th Annual Skateboarding Hall of Fame and Icon Award Ceremony May 14, 2015

IASC | International Association of Skateboard Companies
Skateboarding Hall of Fame
  • CCS_2786
  • CCS_2789
  • CCS_2802
  • CCS_2818
  • CCS_2884
  • CCS_2925
  • CCS_3021
  • CCS_3180
  • CCS_3193
  • CCS_3308
  • CCS_3342
  • CCS_3354
  • CCS_3474 (1)
  • CCS_3648
  • CCS_3771
  • CCS_3796 (1)
  • CCS_3835

IASC’s charitable arm, the Go Skateboarding Foundation, partners with the International Skateboarding Hall of Fame to honor the skateboarders, industry pioneers and icons that have left an indelible imprint on the history of skateboarding and our culture.

7th Annual Skateboarding Hall of Fame and Icon Awards Induction Ceremony
May 13, 2016
National Grove of Anaheim, Anaheim, CA
Tickets available now.


Congratulations to the 2016 inductees!

1960s Skip Frye
1970s Era One – Ty Page
1970s Era Two – Steve Alba
1980s Era One – Eddie Elguera
1980s Era Two – Tommy Gurrerro
1990s Ed Templeton
1970s Female -Ellen Berryman
1980s Female – Cindy Whitehead
1990s Female – Jen O’Brien

2016 Icon Awards: Mörizen “Mofo” Föche, Powell-Peralta, Suicidal Tendencies


After four years of phenomenal growth onsite at the IASC Summit, this year the Skateboarding Hall of Fame will be held at the City National Grove of Anaheim. This incredible new venue is possible thanks to the generous support of our presenting sponsor Vans. The doors will open for happy hour at 5:00 p.m. on May 13th, with the VIP Meet-and-Greet and dinner beginning at 6:00 p.m., with the ceremony following at 7:30 p.m. Along with the induction ceremony and Icon awards, there will be musical performances by inductee Steve Alba and the Powerflex 5, as well as Icon award recipient Mofo of the Drunk Injuns. For tickets to the Skateboarding Hall of Fame, please visit: https://2016-shof.eventbrite.com.


“When Steve Van Doren let us know Vans wanted to step up and really do the Skateboarding Hall of Fame right as part of their 50th year anniversary celebration, I knew we’d have the chance to do something really special,” said Josh Friedberg, Skateboarding Hall of Fame Ceremony producer. “The show has just gotten better every year, but now that we’re in an event space like the City National Grove of Anaheim, there is no doubt in my mind that this will be the best year yet.”


Created in 2009, The Skateboarding Hall of Fame recognizes and honors the history of skateboarding and those influential figures who have significantly shaped skateboarding and our culture throughout the years. The night will include a happy hour, VIP meet-and-greet, VIP dinner and awards ceremony, capped with musical performances. All proceeds benefit the not-for-profit efforts of the Skateboarding Hall of Fame and the Go Skateboarding Foundation’s Just One Board initiative.


Selection for the Skateboarding Hall of Fame isn’t wholly determined by seasons, contest results or stats. Above all else, innovation, influence and creativity are honored as the drivers at the heart of the constant evolution of skateboarding.


In addition, the ISHOF offers safety demonstrations, has developed a mobile display showcasing the history of skateboarding, and offers clinics teaching skateboarding skills and safety. The mobile display has been featured in the US and in Europe in over 8 cities including San Diego, Los Angeles, Jacksonville, Milan, Amsterdam, Stuttgart, and Barcelona. Visit the ISHOF at Skatelab in Simi Valley, California.

4226 Valley Fair Street
Simi Valley, CA 93063
Google Map
(805) 578-9928

Photos: Chris Sanchez